Discuss

last person joined: 11 hours ago 

Ask a question. Give advice. Share resources. Looking for software or hardware recommendations? Want to know how others are using text messaging in their work? Trying to find examples of IT policies? The NTEN Discuss forum is a great resource for all of the above and more! It's the general discussion list for the NTEN community, and folks all over the US (and the world) are sharing their questions, answers, and news about nonprofit technology.

Research requests and Project Management

• 1.  Research requests and Project Management

Posted Aug 24, 2016 09:18

Hello all,

I am brand new to NTEN, so please forgive me if this is not the correct community for this question, but I thought I'd start here!

Our health system recently switched to Office 365 and in the coming months I will take on research responsibilities for additional institutions (I currently work for three hospitals and will be adding projects from a number of skilled nursing facilities as well).  I'm trying to establish a research request tool that everyone feels comfortable using and that I can integrate with a project management tool.  For example, I was hoping to have a fill-able request form on Sharepoint that would trigger a new card on Trello (though automate.io has yet to integrate Sharepoint). 

Our IT department would prefer we stay within the Office 365 environment, but I love how easy Trello and Mavenlink manage my work load and would hate to abandon the system I've built.  

Does anyone have any suggestions or solutions that have worked well for both project management and for non-tech-savvy people requesting research requests?  

I appreciate the help!

Thanks,

Emily

------------------------------
    Emily Shubert Burke

Research Manager

Covenant Health Foundation

Office: (207) 907-3190

Email: Emily_Burke@covenanthealth.net
    2020 Nonprofit Technology Conference Logo  w/ Baltimore Skyline