Technology Decision Makers

last person joined: 4 hours ago 

A group for those in nonprofit IT decision-making roles to connect with peers and share best practices. This Technology Decision Makers group is for nonprofit IT or MIS Directors/Managers as well as CIOs and CTOs to connect with their peers and share best practices. Topics for discussion include, but are not limited to: hardware and software management, product reviews, emerging technology, best practices, collaborating effectively with other departments, and management conundrums. Membership is restricted to IT staff at nonprofit organizations.

Looking for a consultant

• 1.  Looking for a consultant

Posted Sep 19, 2018 19:25
    Hi,

Looking for referrals.  We are based in Pittsburgh, PA. I'm new to the new position of Director of Information Systems.

We are seeking for a consultant to help us with a couple of things - ideally someone somewhat local, but not necessary.

Here are our needs:

• Immediate challenge
      • Help us work through determining how to navigate an impending CRM decision --- Raiser's Edge NXT or something else - recognizing that decision will impact how we handle other data-related issues.  Note -- not looking for NXT or Salesforce zealots - need someone who is program agnostic.  :-)

• Technology Strategy
      • Review our technologies needs/desires and determine what kind of technological infrastructure we need to make all the things happen that we want to happen.
      • Help us determine what software options would be helpful.
      • Help us define a road map to get to our desired state.

I recognize I may not even know what I'm asking. :-)   That's why I'm depending on this community to help me out.

Thanks

matt

-------------------------

Guiding thoughts:

• Be kind. Be gentle. Accept that others can disagree with you and still be good people.
    • "Technology to the Glory of God"

-------------------------