Nonprofit Digital Communications

last person joined: yesterday 

For those doing digital strategy work, including written or multimedia content for nonprofit websites, social media, and e-newsletters. This group is for those digital communications folks who create written or multimedia content for websites, social media, and e-newsletters for nonprofits. Members will discuss topics such as social media trends, digital analytics, developing content, storytelling, planning and resources, content strategy, and more.

Introduction

• 1.  Introduction

Posted Jun 21, 2018 14:55
    Hello from ATL,

I'm excited to join this group.  I came to NTEN as a 2017-2018 Digital Inclusion Fellow.  The Fellowship directly connected me with my current position with Atlanta Public Schools doing adult education and creating and growing an online presence for the adult education program.  I hope to learn many new things to help us grow our recruitment and keep our students engaged.

I'm very new to social media and will be spending lots of time reading the past discussions.

Two questions for today

Where can I go to read the demographics on helping us decide if we should add Instagram or stick with Facebook and Twitter?

How do you come up with content?  There are days I just don't have anything to post and I know I need to post daily.

Thank you so much
    Necole

------------------------------
    Necole Durham
    Atlanta Public Schools

• 2.  RE: Introduction

Posted Jun 22, 2018 08:17
    Hi Necole!  I'll offer a brief thought on your 2nd question:
    How do you come up with content?  There are days I just don't have anything to post and I know I need to post daily.
    Necole Durham,  Jun 21, 2018 14:55