Nonprofits and Data

last person joined: 20 days ago 

This group is for those interested in learning and sharing about all things data-related for nonprofits. The Nonprofits and Data group is for people using data to serve a mission, either directly or by improving nonprofits and the nonprofit sector. That includes everything from collecting data and managing databases to analytics, data visualization and data mining. Here are some examples of topics we discuss: using data to improve organizational effectiveness, measuring impact, using data for storytelling, tools for data management and analysis, figuring out the “right” data to collect, and learning skills to help us use data better.

Next Data Community Call: Thurs., October 24 (Data Analytics)

  • 1.  Next Data Community Call: Thurs., October 24 (Data Analytics)

    Posted Oct 17, 2019 21:47
    Edited by Emilio Arocho 29 days ago
    Save the date for our next call! We're meeting Thursday, October 24, 11 AM Pacific/12 PM Mountain/1 PM Central/2 PM Eastern.

    Open rates, bounce rates, and conversion rates, oh my! What digital analytics is your organization tracking? What would you like to track? Let's discuss your challenges, victories, and ambitions.

    You are welcome to come with thoughts or questions, or just to listen in and hear where the conversation goes. As always, if time permits we'll open the floor to anyone who would like to share their screen and/or talk about a data project they're working on.

    Open the collaborative notes Google doc and then join the conversation online or by calling:
    • Join Zoom Meeting
      https://zoom.us/j/799511373

    • One tap mobile

      +16699006833,,966410256# US (San Jose)

      +16465588656,,966410256# US (New York)

    • Dial by your location
            +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
            +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

    Meeting ID: 966 410 256
    Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/abNqcAqKx

    Look forward to hearing what you want to talk about and chatting in real time!

    ------------------------------
    Emilio Arocho
    Director of Technology and Digital Services
    National Association for Healthcare Quality

    Community Organizer, NTEN Nonprofits and Data group.
    ------------------------------
    2020 Nonprofit Technology Conference Logo  w/ Baltimore Skyline


  • 2.  RE: Next Data Community Call: Thurs., October 24 (Data Analytics)

    Posted 29 days ago
    Sorry for the late notice, but please note our Zoom link has changed!

    https://zoom.us/j/799511373

    ------------------------------
    Emilio Arocho
    Director of Technology and Digital Services
    National Association for Healthcare Quality

    Community Organizer, NTEN Nonprofits and Data group.
    ------------------------------

    2020 Nonprofit Technology Conference Logo  w/ Baltimore Skyline