Nonprofits and Data

last person joined: 4 days ago 

This group is for those interested in learning and sharing about all things data-related for nonprofits. The Nonprofits and Data group is for people using data to serve a mission, either directly or by improving nonprofits and the nonprofit sector. That includes everything from collecting data and managing databases to analytics, data visualization and data mining. Here are some examples of topics we discuss: using data to improve organizational effectiveness, measuring impact, using data for storytelling, tools for data management and analysis, figuring out the “right” data to collect, and learning skills to help us use data better.

Nov. Community Call: Dashboards and Monitoring

  • 1.  Nov. Community Call: Dashboards and Monitoring

    Posted Nov 10, 2019 16:00
    Save the date for our next call! We're meeting Thursday, November 14, 11 AM Pacific/12 PM Mountain/1 PM Central/2 PM Eastern.  (Given the busy yearend season ahead, this will be our last community call for 2019.  We'll take a break in December and start up again in 2020!)

    What data do you constantly monitor, whether it's via a dashboard or other means?  Why do you monitor it (e.g. towards annual goals, for operational purposes, for maintenance) and how does it fit into your/your team's workflow?  Have you made adjustments over time?  Share your dashboards, share your workflows, share your questions and your lessons learned!
     
    You are welcome to come with thoughts or questions, or just to listen in and hear where the conversation goes. As always, if time permits we'll open the floor to anyone who would like to share their screen and/or talk about a data project they're working on.

    Open the collaborative notes Google doc and then join the conversation online or by calling:

    • Join Zoom Meeting - https://zoom.us/j/703582321
    • One tap mobile
      • +16699006833,,703582321# US (San Jose)
      • +16465588656,,703582321# US (New York)
    • Dial by your location
      • +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
      • +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
      • Meeting ID: 703 582 321
      • Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/abNqcAqKx

    Look forward to hearing what you want to talk about and chatting in real time!


    ------------------------------
    Janice Chan
    Co-Organizer, NTEN Nonprofits and Data group
    Twitter: @curiositybone

    Consultant, Shift and Scaffold
    www.shiftandscaffold.com
    ------------------------------
    2020 Nonprofit Technology Conference Logo  w/ Baltimore Skyline