Delete Account

Delete Acount

Changing careers? Going on a sabbatical? We encourage community members to consider editing their notification settings before deleting their account. You can quiet discussion notifications but keep your contribution history and come back to it when you want. If you're sure you want to delete your account, follow the steps below.

1) Go to NTEN's main site at nten.org.

2) Click the "Login/Signup" button at the top right of the screen.

Login Signup screenshot

3) From your account, click on the "Manage My Interests and Email Preferences" button.

4) Check the "Delete my NTEN Community Profile" box. 

Note: Checking this box will remove your community profile, but you will still receive NTEN newsletters and promo messages. If you'd like to opt out fully, be sure to click the "Opt out of all NTEN email communications" box.